It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas – Blogmas Day 1

I have been looking forward to Christmas since October, I’m not even kidding I was more excited for Christmas this year than I was Halloween. I’ve been watching an incredible amount of Christmas films and I’ve listened to more Christmas than I should in November. I don’t think it helps that in my work we’ve had Christmas stock in since the end of August. (Not even joking, we’ve just started getting the easter stuff!)

I’ve been planning Blogmas for a while now too, I always enjoy taking part in Blogmas and giving myself the challenge to write for 24 days in a row. I’m that type of person who won’t write a post in ages and then will daily blog for a month, I honestly don’t know how I do it.

I’m really looking forward to Blogmas this year, I think it’s because this is the first year that I’ve actually got everything planned out, with back up posts just in case something doesn’t work out the way I planned. I’ve also created an Advent Calendar too which I’m really proud of! I know it’s not the best looking Advent Calendar, like it could be so much better (like the one I was inspired by). But it’s the first time that I’ve done something like this and it took me forever to figure out how to do it. I’ve learnt more about HTML these past couple of weeks than I have in my entire life.

Speaking of Advent Calendars too this year I got another beauty one, last year I got a Body Shop one and I loved it! I tried to get one again this year but by the time I had money they had sold out! So I had a look on Boots instead and found this one reduced from £70 down to £35, bargain. Its got different brands in such as Soap & Glory and Liz Earle and it’s in partnership with WE so some of the money made through these goes back into the organisation.

I hope you all enjoy this years Blogmas and I can’t wait to read other people’s posts this year! Hopefully the college/work/social life/blogmas thing will balance out nicely and I won’t want to cry from all the stress!

Until next time,

S x

Leave a comment